Milestone 24

Standard

Anger, disgust, repulsion, rage; betrayal.

Grief, doubt, confusion, second-guessing; questions.

This is one milestone I hadn’t counted on handling. In this manner, I turn 24. Doesn’t get anymore drastic than this.

*                 *                 *

But in the midst of all that, I am counting the ways in which Abba has made Himself known.

one. A stumbling upon FGA’s Saturday service granted Qi and I prayer for our needs. What a blessing to have brother TL speak into my life with such accuracy, accuracy that is only possible with revelation from God.

two. Resolving the resentment held towards a friend and hence restoring the friendship is in itself a great gift.

An incomplete entry, but I’ve decided to publish it all the same. I’ve forgotten what exactly I wanted to put in, but from the starting threads, one gets an idea of where it might go, and that is good enough.

Leave a Reply

